Dorchester Middle School

School Staff

DMS Staff List

Senior Leadership Team (SLT)

Head of School

Mr Jon Webb

Safeguarding Child Protection trained.

 

Deputy Headteacher - Curriculum & Assessment

Miss Fiona Turner

Level 3 Safeguarding Child Protection trained. 

Contact Miss Turner by email

 

Assistant Headteacher - Designated Safeguarding Lead

Miss Georgina Clements

Level 3 Safeguarding Child Protection trained. 

Contact Miss Clements by email

Assistant Headteacher - Personal Development

Mr Robert Murray

Level 3 Safeguarding Child Protection trained. 

Contact Mr Murray by email

Assistant Headteacher - CPD/Teaching & Learning

Mrs Donna Hammonds

Level 3 Safeguarding Child Protection trained. 

Contact Mrs Hammonds by email

SENDCo

Miss Elly Layfield

Level 3 Safeguarding Child Protection trained. 

Contact Miss Layfield by email

HEADS OF YEAR

Head of Year 5:  Mrs Fiona Ray - fray@dmsschool.co.uk

Head of Year 6:  Mrs Angela Woodruff - awoodruff@dmsschool.co.uk

Head of Year 7:  Mr Fraser Kelsall - fkelsall@dmsschool.co.uk

Head of Year 8:  Mrs Chantal Emery - cemery@dmsschool.co.uk

Class Tutors by Year Group

Year 5 Tutors

5MP

Mr Palmer

mpalmer@dmsschool.co.uk

 

5KD

Miss Cumber

ecumber@dmsschool.co.uk

(you can also contact Mrs Ray - Head of Year)

 

5MA

Miss Ashley

mashley@dmsschool.co.uk

 

5MW

Miss Woodley + Mrs Ray, HofY (Wednesdays)

mwoodley01@dmsschool.co.uk

fray@dmsschool.co.uk

 

5MR

Mr Roberts + Mrs Ray, HofY (Mondays)

mroberts01@dmsschool.co.uk

fray@dmsschool.co.uk

Year 6 Tutors

6LM

Mrs Martin + Mrs Woodruff, HofY (Thursdays and Fridays)

lmartin@dmsschool.co.uk

awoodruff@dmsschool.co.uk

 

6HY

Miss Homer + Mrs Young (Mondays and Tuesdays)

mhomer@dmsschool.co.uk

cyoung@dmsschool.co.uk

 

6AT

Mrs Michelle Sage

msage@dmsschool.co.uk

(you can also contact Mrs Woodruff - Head of Year)

 

6EJ

Mrs James + Mrs Klein (Wednesdays and Fridays)

ljames@dmsschool.co.uk

jklein@dmsschool.co.uk

 

6TH

Mr Haigh

thaigh01@dmsschool.co.uk

Year 7 Tutors

7PE

Mrs Ettling + Mr Kelsall, HofY (Mondays and Thursdays)

pettling01@dmsschool.co.uk

fkelsall@dmsschool.co.uk

 

7RS

Mrs Rachel Sprules

rsprules@dmsschool.co.uk
 

7LS

Miss Sharpe

lsharpe@dmsschool.co.uk

 

7VG

Mrs Gowers

vgowers01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

7KG

Ms Gardner

kgardner@dmsschool.co.uk

Year 8 Tutors

8IW

Mrs Rachel Way + Mrs Emery, HofY (Fridays)

rway@dmsschool.co.uk

cemery@dmsschool.co.uk

 

8MH

Miss Hobern

mhobern01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

8JG

Mr Greetham

jgreetham@dmsschool.co.uk

 

8JS

Mrs Slocombe

jslocombe@dmsschool.co.uk

 

8CWT

Mrs Whiting

cwhiting01@dmsschool.co.uk

Faculty Leaders

English

Mrs Sprules

rsprules@dmsschool.co.uk

Reading

Mrs James

ljames@dmsschool.co.uk

Maths

Miss Sharpe

lsharpe@dmsschool.co.uk

Science

Mrs Whiting

cwhiting01@dmsschool.co.uk

Art & Design & Technology

Mrs Gowers

vgowers01@dmsschool.co.uk

MFL

Mrs Way

rway@dmsschool.co.uk

Humanities

Mr J Greetham

jgreetham@dmsschool.co.uk

PSCHEE

Mrs C Emery

cemery@dmsschool.co.uk

IT/Computing

Mrs Ettling

pettling01@dmsschool.co.uk

Music

Mrs Hammonds

dhammonds@dmsschool.co.uk

PE & Games

Mr Palmer

mpalmer@dmsschool.co.uk

Support Staff

Cover 

Mrs Jane Klein                               Cover Manager

Isobel Ross                                     Cover Supervisor

 

Inclusion Team

Mrs Karen Clements                      PD Base Team Leader

Miss Sophie Easton                        Pupil and Family Support Worker

Ms Kelly Stewart                            Learning Mentor

Mrs Theresa Schnorr                     Supervisory Teaching Assistant

Mrs Caroline Young                       HLTA – SPLANG   

Mrs Andrea Watson                      Pupil Support Worker

                                     

Teaching Assistants  (Supporting pupils of all abilities across the curriculum throughout the school)

Miss Megan Hearn

Mrs Chris Minchella

Mrs Claire Bullick                         

Mrs Katrina Vernon                       

Mrs Linda Hurst                 

Miss Katie Pycock

Miss Tiegan Pounds

Mrs Verity Batchelor

Mrs Kelly Rich

Miss Alice Padgett

Miss Daisy Crocker

Mr Josh Traves

Mrs Sarah Clark

Mrs Nicky Carter-Church

Mrs Holly Mills

           

Technical Support

Mrs Fay Daley                                Science Department

Mr Josh Traves                               Design and Technology              

Mrs Nicola King                              Art/Technology Department       

Mr Sebastian Adey                        ICT Technician                                                            

 

Library

Mrs Samantha Jeffery                   Librarian  

                                                                 

School Admin Team

Mrs Joanna Anderson                                           Admin Assistant/Medical - Admissions

Mrs Ali Araya                                                          PA to the Head of School/SEND Admin Support

Mrs Leanne Branch/Mrs Caroline Oxenbury    Admin Assistant/Medical - Pastoral                   

Mrs Corinne Horton                                              Admin Assistant/Medical - Finance     

TBC                                                                           Admin Assistant/Medical - Reprographics

Mrs Julie Pullman                                                  Finance and Business Manager

Miss Kelly Shutts                                                    Data & Support Services Manager/DPO     

Mrs Claire Stewart-Pope                                       Attendance Officer

                                                 

Lunchtime Supervisors

Ms Melinda Knowles                                     Assistant Cook

Mrs Julie Gillett                                              Midday Supervisor

Mrs Maryna Harbarenko                              Midday Supervisor

Mrs Robyn Henderson-Watson                   Midday Supervisor

Miss Grace Newton                                       Midday Supervisor

                                        

Site Managers  (Security, Cleaning and Maintenance)

Mr George Eveleigh                                       Site Manager                                                

TBC                                                                   Caretaker/Handyperson                

 

 

Safeguarding

Quick Links

Quick Links