School Logo

Dorchester Middle School

Learn today for life tomorrow

Get in touch

Who's Who

DMS Staff List 19/20

Senior Leadership Team (SLT)

Headteacher

Miss Caroline Dearden

Contact Miss Dearden by email

Miss Dearden is the schools Designated Lead (DSL) for Child Protection.

Deputy Headteacher

Ms Caroline Pluck

Has worked at DMS since 2009 and has    been Assistant Headteacher since 2012.

Contact Ms Pluck by email

Senior Assistant Headteacher 

 

Mrs Jo Williams

Has worked at DMS since September  2018. 

Contact Mrs Williams by email.

Assistant Headteacher - KS2

Mrs Fiona Ray

Deputy Designated Lead (DSL) for  Child Protection.

Contact Mrs Ray by email

Assistant Headteacher - KS3

Miss Georgina Clements

Miss Clements is also one of the schools     Deputy Designated Lead (DSL) for Child Protection.

Contact Miss Clements by email

Assistant Headteacher - English

Mr Robert Murray

Deputy Designated Lead (DSL) for Child   Protection.

Contact Mr Murray by email

Assistant Headteacher - Curriculum

Mrs Donna Hammonds

Contact Mrs Hammonds by email

SENDCo

Miss L Sharpe

Contact Miss Sharpe by email

School Business Manager

 Mrs Debbie Shutts

 Has worked at DMS since 2004.

 Contact Mrs Shutts by email

 

 

Class Tutors by Year Group

 

Year 5 Tutors

5BL

Mrs Bendall/Ms Lawson

vbendall01@dmsschool.co.uk/slawson@dmsschool.co.uk

 

5EJ

Mrs Ettling/Mrs James

pettling01@dmsschool.co.uk/ljames01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

5IW

Mrs Winstanley 

iwinstanley01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

5NR

Miss Randall 

nrandall01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

5TH

Mr Haigh 

thaigh01@dmsschool.co.uk

Year 6 Tutors

6KD

Mr Duffy

kduffy01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

6YK

Ms Young/Mr Brooks

kyoung01@dmsschool.co.uk/pbrooks01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

6PC

Mrs Cook

pcook01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

6MW

Miss Woodley

mwoodley01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

6AD

Mrs Daniel

adaniel01@dmsschool.co.uk

Year 7 Tutors

7MP

Mr Palmer

mpalmer01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

7VG

Mrs Gowers

vgowers01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

7BE

Mrs Brothers/Mrs Edmonds

kbrothers01@dmsschool.co.uk/bedmonds01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

7DS

Mrs Davis/Mrs Scott

mdavis01@dmsschool.co.uk/lscott01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

7RK

Mrs Rouse/Miss Kelly

srouse01@dmsschool.co.uk/hkelly01@dmsschool.co.uk

Year 8 Tutors

8HJ

Miss Homer/Miss Jeffery

mhomer01@dmsschool.co.uk/sjeffery01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

8WE

Mrs Whiting/Mrs Emery

cwhiting01@dmsschool.co.uk/cemery01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

8AF

Miss Farn

afarn01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

8MH

Miss Hobern

mhobern01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

8MR

Mr Roberts

mroberts01@dmsschool.co.uk

Who to Contact in School - Hierarchy

Faculty Leaders

English

 Mr Murray 

rmurray01@dmsschool.co.uk

Literacy

Miss Hobern

mhobern01@dmsschool.co.uk

Maths

Mrs Williams

jwilliams01@dmsschool.co.uk

Maths Assistant

Miss Farn

afarn01@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

Science

Mrs Whiting

cwhiting01@dmsschool.co.uk

Art & Design & Technology

Mrs Gowers

vgowers01@dmsschool.co.uk

French

Mrs Winstanley

iwinstanley01@dmsschool.co.uk

Humanities

Mrs S Rouse

srouse01@dmsschool.co.uk

ICT

Mrs Ettling

pettling01@dmsschool.co.uk

Music

Mrs Hammonds

dhammonds01@dmsschool.co.uk

PE & Games

Mr Roberts

mroberts01@dmsschool.co.uk

Other Teaching Staff

Mrs Humbert

French Department

ahumbert01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

 

 

Support Staff

Support Staff

 

Cover 

Cover Manager/Supervisor                            Mrs Jane Klein

Cover Supervisor                                           Mrs Nikki King

 

Inclusion Team

Lead Teacher                                                 Mrs Katherine Seymour

Learning Mentor - academic                          Miss Helen Enever

Learning Mentor – curriculum access            Ms Sasha Lawson

HLTA/Deputy DSL:                                        Mrs Jenny Gaffney (Level 3 Safeguarding)

Learning Mentor – KS2                                  Miss Clare Grassby

Learning Mentor – KS3                                  Miss Natasha Still

HLTA – Maths                                                Mrs Angela Webb

HLTA – SPLANG                                           Mrs Caroline Young

 

Teaching Assistants

Supporting pupils of all abilities across the curriculum throughout the school.                 

Miss Sophie Easton                                        Mrs Sheila Lister                                

Mrs Karen Clements                                       Mrs Julie Retallick

Mrs Linda Hurst                                              Mrs Sue Travers

Mrs Sara Keeping                                           Mrs Denise Whitbread

Mrs Bett King                                     

           

Technical Support

Science Department                                       Mrs Kelly Rich

Science Department                                       Miss Laura Coe

Art/Technology Dept                                       Ms Lauren Stedman                  

ICT Technician                                                Mr Sebastian Adey

 

Library

Librarian                                                          Mrs Margaret Butler

 

School Admin

Main Office

Admin Assistant/Medical                               Mrs J Anderson

Office Manager/Headteacher PA/DPO             Mrs Z Marshall

Admin Assistant/Medical                               Miss M Hearn

Admin Assistant/Medical                               Mrs C Oxenbury

Repro Office

Admin Assistant/Medical                               Mrs D Trowbridge

 

Finance Office

Senior Finance Officer                                  Mrs F Scott

School Business Manager                             Mrs D Shutts

 

Inclusion Office

Inclusion Manager                                       Miss K Shutts

Data & Cover Manager                                 Miss S Wood

 

Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs N King

Mrs D Trowbridge

 

Site Managers

Security, Cleaning and Maintenance

Manager Mr M Jones

Assistant Mr R Benham

 

 

 

Top