School Logo

Dorchester Middle School

Learn today for life tomorrow

Get in touch

Who's Who

DMS Staff List 2022/2023

Senior Leadership Team (SLT)

 

Headteacher                                           

Ms Caroline Pluck                                    

Ms Pluck is Level 3 Safeguarding Child Protection trained. 

Contact Ms Pluck by email

Deputy Headteacher - Curriculum & Assessment

 

Miss Fiona Turner

Contact Miss Turner by email

Assistant Headteacher - Mental Health Senior Lead

Mrs Fiona Ray

Year 5 Lead - Year 6 Lead (interim)

Mrs Ray is Level 3 Safeguarding Child Protection trained. 

Contact Mrs Ray by email

Assistant Headteacher - Designated Safeguarding Lead

Miss Georgina Clements

Year 8 Lead

Miss Clements is Level 3 Safeguarding Child Protection trained. 

Contact Miss Clements by email

Assistant Headteacher - Personal Development

Mr Robert Murray

Mr Murray is Level 3 Safeguarding Child Protection trained. 

Contact Mr Murray by email

Assistant Headteacher - CPD/Teaching & Learning

Mrs Donna Hammonds

Contact Mrs Hammonds by email

SENDCo and Inclusion Manager

Miss Emma Verlander

Contact Miss Verlander by email

Class Tutors by Year Group

 

Year 5 Tutors

5CWT

Mrs Whiting

cwhiting01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

5KD

Mr Duffy

kduffy01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

5MA

Miss Ashley

mashley@dmsschool.co.uk

 

5MW

Miss Woodley (Wednesday - Mrs Klein)

mwoodley01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

5MR

Mr Roberts (Monday - Mrs Klein)

mroberts01@dmsschool.co.uk

Year 6 Tutors

6LM

Mrs Martin (Thursday & Friday - Miss Cumber)

lmartin@dmsschool.co.uk

 

6LS

Miss Sharpe

lsharpe@dmsschool.co.uk

 

6KG

Ms Kirsty Gardner

kgardner@dmsschool.co.uk

 

6JH

Mrs James & Miss Homer (Wednesday - Miss Cumber)

ljames@dmsschool.co.uk

mhomer@dmsschool.co.uk

 

6TH

Mr Haigh

thaigh01@dmsschool.co.uk

Year 7 Tutors

7CE

Mrs Emery - YEAR 7 LEAD (Tuesday, Thursday & Friday - Mr Benham)

cemery@dmsschool.co.uk

 

7IW

Mrs Winstanley (Friday - Miss Still)

iwinstanley01@dmsschool.co.uk
 

7MH

Miss Hobern

mhobern@dmsschool.co.uk

 

7JG

Mr Greetham

jgreetham@dmsschool.co.uk

 

7JS

Mrs Slocombe

jslocombe@dmsschool.co.uk

Year 8 Tutors

8MP

Mr Palmer

mpalmer@dmsschool.co.uk

 

8EY

Mrs Ettling (Monday & Thursday - Mrs Young)

pettling@dmsschool.co.uk

 

8VG

Mrs Gowers

vgowers@dmsschool.co.uk

 

8OD

Mr Dickinson

odickinson@dmsschool.co.uk

 

8RS

Mrs Sprules

rsprules@dmsschool.co.uk

Faculty Leaders

English

Mrs Sprules

rsprules@dmsschool.co.uk

Literacy

Miss Hobern

mhobern01@dmsschool.co.uk

Maths

Miss Sharpe (interim)

lsharpe@dmsschool.co.uk

Science

Mrs Whiting

cwhiting01@dmsschool.co.uk

Art & Design & Technology

Mrs Gowers

vgowers01@dmsschool.co.uk

French

Mrs I Winstanley

iwinstanley01@dmsschool.co.uk

Humanities

Mr J Greetham

JGreetham@dmsschool.co.uk

PSCHEE

Mrs C Emery

cemery@dmsschool.co.uk

IT/Computing

Mrs Ettling

pettling01@dmsschool.co.uk

Music

Mrs Hammonds

dhammonds01@dmsschool.co.uk

PE & Games

Mr Roberts

mroberts01@dmsschool.co.uk

Other Teaching Staff

 

Mrs Humbert

Miss Kelly

 

Mrs Scott

MfL Department

ahumbert01@dmsschool.co.uk

hkelly01@dmsschool.co.uk

Tech Department 

lscott01@dmsschool.co.uk

Support Staff

Cover 

Mrs Jane Klein                               Cover Manager/Supervisor

Mr Robbie Benham                         Cover Supervisor

 

Inclusion Team

Mrs Karen Clements                      PD Base Team Leader    

Miss Sophie Easton                       Learning Mentor – KS2

Mrs Theresa Schnorr                     Supervisory Teaching Assistant

Miss Natasha Still                          Learning Mentor – KS3

Mr Lee Watts                                Principal Level Learning Mentor

Mrs Caroline Young                       HLTA – SPLANG   

                                     

Teaching Assistants

Supporting pupils of all abilities across the curriculum throughout the school.

Mrs Julie Retallick                         Miss Megan Hearn

Mrs Claire Bullick                          Ms Natalie Ryan

Mrs Claire Stewart-Pope                Mrs Katrina Vernon

Mrs Linda Hurst                            Mrs Chris Minchella                       

Mrs Kelly Stewart                          Miss Katie Pycock

Mr Adam Heaton                          Mrs Anna Barnard-Woods

Miss Jessica Folkard    

           

Technical Support

Mrs Kelly Rich                                Science Department                                                

Mrs Fay Daley                                Science Department                                                

Mrs Nicola King                              Art/Technology Department

Mr Stuart Carter                             Art/Technology Department           

Mr Sebastian Adey                         ICT Technician                                                          

Mr Adam Heaton                           PE Technician                                                          

 

Library

Samantha Jeffery                          Librarian                                                                   

 

School Admin Team

Mrs Jo Anderson                                         Admin Assistant/Medical - Admissions

Mrs Ali Araya                                              Headteacher PA/Clerk to Governors/SEND       

Mrs Leanne Branch/Mrs Caroline Oxenbury    Admin Assistant/Medical - Pastoral                   

Mrs Corinne Horton                                     Admin Assistant/Medical - Finance Finance     

Miss Grace Newton                                      Admin Assistant/Medical - Reprographics

Mrs Kelly Rich                                             Admin Assistant/Medical - Reprographics  

Miss Kelly Shutts                                         Data & Support Services Manager/DPO            

                                                  

Lunchtime Supervisors

Miss Grace Newton                                      Midday Supervisor

Mrs Kelly Rich                                             Midday Supervisor

Mrs Amy Benham                                        Midday Supervisor          

Mrs Nicola King                                           Midday Supervisor

Mrs Claire Stewart-Pope                               Midday Supervisor

                                                                  

Site Managers

Security, Cleaning and Maintenance

Mr Mike Jones                                             Site Manager                                                

Mr George Eveleigh                                     Caretaker/Handyperson                

 

 
Top