School Logo

Dorchester Middle School

Learn today for life tomorrow

Get in touch

Who's Who

DMS Staff List 19/20

Senior Leadership Team (SLT)

 

Headteacher                                           

Ms Caroline Pluck                                    Has worked at DMS since 2007.

Ms Pluck is Level 3 Safeguarding Child Protection trained. 

Contact Ms Pluck by email

Deputy Headteacher 

 

Mrs Jo Williams

Has worked at DMS since September  2018.

Mrs Williams is our Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL).

Contact Mrs Williams by email

School Business Manager Mrs Debbie Shutts

Has worked at DMS since 2004.

Contact Mrs Shutts by email

Assistant Headteacher - KS2

Mrs Fiona Ray

Mrs Ray is Level 3 Safeguarding Child Protection trained. 

Contact Mrs Ray by email

Assistant Headteacher - KS3

Miss Georgina Clements

Miss Clements is Level 3 Safeguarding Child Protection trained. 

Contact Miss Clements by email

Assistant Headteacher - English

Mr Robert Murray

Has worked at DMS since 2009.

Contact Mr Murray by email

Assistant Headteacher - Curriculum

Mrs Donna Hammonds

Has worked at DMS since 2007.

Contact Mrs Hammonds by email

SENDCo

Miss L Sharpe

Contact Miss Sharpe by email

 

 

 

 

Class Tutors by Year Group

 

Year 5 Tutors

5CWT

Mrs Whiting

cwhiting01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

5KD

Mr Duffy

kduffy01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

5AD

Mrs Daniel / Mrs Flux

adaniel01@dmsschool.co.uk / nflux@dmsschool.co.uk

 

5MW

Miss Woodley

mwoodley01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

5MR

Mr Roberts 

mroberts01@dmsschool.co.uk

Year 6 Tutors

6PE

Mrs Ettling

pettling01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

6EJ

Mrs James

ljames01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

6PC

Mrs Cook

pcook01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

6RB

Dr Ball

rball01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

6TH

Mr Haigh

thaigh01@dmsschool.co.uk

Year 7 Tutors

7MH

Miss Hobern

mhobern01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

7AN

Mrs Jones

jjones@dmsschool.co.uk

 

7HJ

Miss Homer/Mrs Jeffery

mhomer01@dmsschool.co.uk; sjeffery01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

7AF

Miss Farn

afarn01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

7IW

Mrs Winstanley / Mrs Rooke

iwinstanley01@dmsschool.co.uk / jrooke@dmsschool.co.uk

Year 8 Tutors

8EE

Mrs Emery

cemery01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

8VG

Mrs Gowers

vgowers01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

8SR

Mrs Rouse

srouse01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

8DS

Mrs Davis/Mrs Scott

mdavis01@dmsschool.co.uk  lscott01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

8MP

Mr Palmer

mpalmer01@dmsschool.co.uk

Faculty Leaders

English

Mr Murray 

rmurray01@dmsschool.co.uk

Literacy

Miss Hobern

mhobern01@dmsschool.co.uk

Maths

Mrs Williams

jwilliams01@dmsschool.co.uk

Maths Assistant

Miss Farn

afarn01@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

Science

Mrs Whiting

cwhiting01@dmsschool.co.uk

Art & Design & Technology

Mrs Gowers

vgowers01@dmsschool.co.uk

French

Mrs Winstanley

iwinstanley01@dmsschool.co.uk

Humanities

Mrs S Rouse

srouse01@dmsschool.co.uk

IT/Computing

Mrs Ettling

pettling01@dmsschool.co.uk

Music

Mrs Hammonds

dhammonds01@dmsschool.co.uk

PE & Games

Mr Roberts

mroberts01@dmsschool.co.uk

Other Teaching Staff

 

Mrs Humbert

Miss Kelly

MfL Department

ahumbert01@dmsschool.co.uk

hkelly01@dmsschool.co.uk

Support Staff

Support Staff

 

Cover 

Cover Manager/Supervisor                            Mrs Jane Klein

 

Inclusion Team

Learning Mentor - academic                          Miss Helen Enever

Learning Mentor – curriculum access            Ms Sasha Lawson

HLTA/Deputy DSL:                                         Mrs Jenny Gaffney (Level 3 Safeguarding)

Learning Mentor – KS3                                  Miss Natasha Still

Learning Mentor - KS2                                   Miss Sophie Easton

HLTA – Maths                                                 Mrs Angela Webb

HLTA – SPLANG                                            Mrs Caroline Young

 

Teaching Assistants

Supporting pupils of all abilities across the curriculum throughout the school.                 

                                                                     

Mrs Karen Clements                                          Mrs Julie Retallick

Mrs Linda Hurst                                                 Mrs Sue Travers

Mrs Sara Keeping                                              Mrs Denise Whitbread

Mrs Theresa Schnorr

Mrs Claire Bullick                               

           

Technical Support

Science Department                                          Mrs Kelly Rich

                                                                           Mrs Fay Daly

Art/Technology Dept                                          Mrs Fiona Baker

                                                                    Mr Oran Cooch

ICT Technician                                                   Mr Sebastian Adey

 

Library

Librarian                                                             Mrs Lizzie Spackman

 

School Admin

Main Office

Admin Assistant/Medical                                Mrs Joanna Anderson

Admin Assistant/Medical                                Miss Megan Hearn

Admin Assistant/Medical                                Recruiting

Admin Assistant/Medical                                Mrs Caroline Oxenbury

 

HT PA Office

HT PA                                                          Recruiting

 

Repro Office

Admin Assistant/Medical                                Mrs Denise Trowbridge

 

Finance Office

Senior Finance Officer                                   Mrs Lisa Trim

School Business Manager                              Mrs Debbie Shutts

 

Inclusion Office

Data Manager/DPO                                       Miss Kelly Shutts

                                                  

Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs Denise Trowbridge

 

Site Managers

Security, Cleaning and Maintenance

Manager Mr Mike Jones

Assistant Mr Robbie Benham

 

 

 

Top