School Logo

Dorchester Middle School

Learn today for life tomorrow

Get in touch

Who's Who

DMS Staff List 20/21

Senior Leadership Team (SLT)

 

Headteacher                                           

Ms Caroline Pluck                                    Has worked at DMS since 2007.

Ms Pluck is Level 3 Safeguarding Child Protection trained. 

Contact Ms Pluck by email

Deputy Headteacher 

 

Mrs Jo Williams

Has worked at DMS since September  2018.

Mrs Williams is our Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL).

Contact Mrs Williams by email

School Business ManagerMrs Debbie Shutts

Has worked at DMS since 2004.

Contact Mrs Shutts by email

Assistant Headteacher - KS2

Mrs Fiona Ray

Mrs Ray is Level 3 Safeguarding Child Protection trained. 

Contact Mrs Ray by email

Assistant Headteacher - KS3

Miss Georgina Clements

Miss Clements is Level 3 Safeguarding Child Protection trained. 

Contact Miss Clements by email

Assistant Headteacher - English

Mr Robert Murray

Has worked at DMS since 2009.

Contact Mr Murray by email

Assistant Headteacher - Curriculum

Mrs Donna Hammonds

Has worked at DMS since 2007.

Contact Mrs Hammonds by email

SENDCo

Miss Larissa Sharpe

Contact Miss Sharpe by email

Class Tutors by Year Group

 

Year 5 Tutors

5CWT

Mrs Whiting

cwhiting01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

5KD

Mr Duffy

kduffy01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

5AD

Mrs Flux

nflux@dmsschool.co.uk

 

5MW

Miss Woodley

mwoodley01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

5MR

Mr Roberts 

mroberts01@dmsschool.co.uk

Year 6 Tutors

6PE

Mrs Ettling

pettling01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

6EJ

Mrs James

ljames01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

6PC

Mrs Cook

pcook01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

6RB

Dr Ball

rball@dmsschool.co.uk

 

6TH

Mr Haigh

thaigh01@dmsschool.co.uk

Year 7 Tutors

7MH

Miss Hobern

mhobern01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

7AN

Mrs Bunting

hbunting@dmsschool.co.uk

 

7HJ

Miss Homer/Mrs Jeffery

mhomer01@dmsschool.co.uk; sjeffery01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

7AF

Miss Farn

afarn01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

7IW

Mrs Winstanley / Mrs Rooke

iwinstanley01@dmsschool.co.uk / jrooke@dmsschool.co.uk

Year 8 Tutors

8EE

Mrs Emery

cemery01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

8VG

Mrs Gowers

vgowers01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

8SR

Mrs Rouse

srouse01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

8DS

Mrs Scott

lscott01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

8MP

Mr Palmer

mpalmer01@dmsschool.co.uk

Faculty Leaders

English

Mr Murray 

rmurray01@dmsschool.co.uk

Literacy

Miss Hobern

mhobern01@dmsschool.co.uk

Maths

Mrs Bunting

hbunting@dmsschool.co.uk

Maths Assistant

Miss Farn

afarn01@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

Science

Mrs Whiting

cwhiting01@dmsschool.co.uk

Art & Design & Technology

Mrs Gowers

vgowers01@dmsschool.co.uk

French

Mrs Winstanley

iwinstanley01@dmsschool.co.uk

Humanities

Mrs S Rouse

srouse01@dmsschool.co.uk

PSCHEE

Mrs C Emery

cemery01@dmsschool.co.uk

IT/Computing

Mrs Ettling

pettling01@dmsschool.co.uk

Music

Mrs Hammonds

dhammonds01@dmsschool.co.uk

PE & Games

Mr Roberts

mroberts01@dmsschool.co.uk

Other Teaching Staff

 

Mrs Humbert

Miss Kelly

MfL Department

ahumbert01@dmsschool.co.uk

hkelly01@dmsschool.co.uk

Support Staff

Cover 

Cover Manager/Supervisor                            Mrs Jane Klein

 

Inclusion Team

Learning Mentor - academic                          Miss Helen Enever

Learning Mentor – curriculum access              Ms Sasha Lawson

Learning Mentor – KS3                                 Miss Natasha Still

Learning Mentor - KS2                                  Miss Sophie Easton

HLTA – Maths                                              Mrs Angela Webb

HLTA – SPLANG                                           Mrs Caroline Young

PD Base Team Leader                                   Mrs Karen Clements

 

Teaching Assistants

Supporting pupils of all abilities across the curriculum throughout the school.                 

                                                                     

Mr Robbie Benham                                      Miss Emily Lewis

Mrs Claire Bullick                                         Mrs Julie Retallick 

Mrs Linda Hurst                                           Mrs Theresa Schnorr

Miss Charlotte Jenkin                                   Mrs Sue Travers

Mrs Sara Keeping                                        Mrs Denise Whitbread

         

Technical Support

Science Department                                     Mrs Kelly Rich

                                                                 Mrs Fay Daly

Art/Technology Dept                                    Mr Oran Cooch

ICT Technician                                            Mr Sebastian Adey

PE Technician                                              Mr Rory Legg

 

Library

Librarian                                                     Mrs Lizzie Spackman

 

School Admin

Main Office

Admin Assistant/Medical                               Mrs Joanna Anderson

Admin Assistant/Medical                               Miss Megan Hearn

Office Manager                                            Miss Sarah Holliday

Admin Assistant/Medical                               Mrs Caroline Oxenbury

 

HT PA Office

HT PA                                                         Mrs Ali Araya

 

Repro Office

Admin Assistant/Medical                                Mrs Denise Trowbridge

Admin Assistant/Medical                                Mrs Kelly Rich

 

Finance Office

Senior Finance Officer                                   Mrs Lisa Trim

School Business Manager                              Mrs Debbie Shutts

 

Inclusion Office

Data Manager/DPO                                       Miss Kelly Shutts

                                                  

Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs Denise Trowbridge

Mrs Kelly Rich

 

Site Managers

Security, Cleaning and Maintenance

Manager                                                      Mr Mike Jones

Assistant                                                     Mr Graham Newman

Top