School Logo

Dorchester Middle School

Learn today for life tomorrow

Get in touch

Who's Who

DMS Communication Hierarchy

DMS Staff List 21/22

Senior Leadership Team (SLT)

 

Headteacher                                           

Ms Caroline Pluck                                    

Ms Pluck is Level 3 Safeguarding Child Protection trained. 

Contact Ms Pluck by email

Deputy Headteacher 

 

Miss Fiona Turner

Contact Miss Turner by email

Assistant Headteacher - Personal Development, Mental Health Champion

Mrs Fiona Ray

Year 5 Lead

Mrs Ray is Level 3 Safeguarding Child Protection trained. 

Contact Mrs Ray by email

Assistant Headteacher - Relationships, Attitude and Behaviour for Learning

Miss Georgina Clements

Year 8 Lead

Miss Clements is Level 3 Safeguarding Child Protection trained. 

Contact Miss Clements by email

Assistant Headteacher - Quality of Education; Inclusion, Progress & Achievement (particular responsibility for disadvantaged pupils and assessment)

Mr Robert Murray

Mr Murray is Level 3 Safeguarding Child Protection trained. 

Contact Mr Murray by email

Assistant Headteacher - Quality of Education - Curriculum & Learning - implementation and impact

Mrs Donna Hammonds

Contact Mrs Hammonds by email

SENDCo - Inclusion SEND

Miss Larissa Sharpe

Contact Miss Sharpe by email

Class Tutors by Year Group

 

Year 5 Tutors

5CWT

Mrs Whiting

cwhiting01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

5KD

Mr Duffy

kduffy01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

5MA

Miss Ashley

mashley@dmsschool.co.uk

 

5MW

Miss Woodley

mwoodley01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

5MR

Mr Roberts 

mroberts01@dmsschool.co.uk

Year 6 Tutors

6RS

Mrs Sprules

rsprules@dmsschool.co.uk

 

6JH

Mrs James/Mrs Homer

ljames01@dmsschool.co.uk / mhomer@dmsschool.co.uk

 

6PC

Mrs Cook

pcook01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

6JE

Mrs Emery/TBC

cemery@dmsschool.co.uk 

 

6TH

Mr Haigh

thaigh01@dmsschool.co.uk

Year 7 Tutors

7EY

Mrs Ettling/Mrs Young

pettling@dmsschool.co.uk/cyoung@dmsschool.co.uk

 

7JF

Ms Gardner 

kgardner@dmsschool.co.uk

 

7MP

Mr Palmer

mpalmer@dmsschool.co.uk

 

7VG

Mrs Gowers

vgowers@dmsschool.co.uk

 

7OD

Mr Dickinson

odickinson@dmsschool.co.uk

Year 8 Tutors

8MH

Miss Hobern

mhobern@dmsschool.co.uk

 

8JG

Mr Greetham

jgreetham@dmsschool.co.uk

 

8AF

Ms Noel (temp)

lnoel@dmsschool.co.uk

 

8HB

Mrs Bunting

hbunting@dmsschool.co.uk

 

8IW

Mrs Winstanley/Miss Still

iwinstanley01@dmsschool.co.uk

Faculty Leaders

English

Mrs Sprules

rsprules@dmsschool.co.uk

Literacy

Miss Hobern

mhobern01@dmsschool.co.uk

Maths

Mrs Bunting

hbunting@dmsschool.co.uk

Science

Mrs Whiting

cwhiting01@dmsschool.co.uk

Art & Design & Technology

Mrs Gowers

vgowers01@dmsschool.co.uk

French

Mrs I Winstanley

iwinstanley01@dmsschool.co.uk

Humanities

Mr J Greetham

JGreetham@dmsschool.co.uk

PSCHEE

Mrs C Emery

cemery01@dmsschool.co.uk

IT/Computing

Mrs Ettling

pettling01@dmsschool.co.uk

Music

Mrs Hammonds

dhammonds01@dmsschool.co.uk

PE & Games

Mr Roberts

mroberts01@dmsschool.co.uk

Other Teaching Staff

 

Mrs Humbert

Miss Kelly

 

Mrs Scott

MfL Department

ahumbert01@dmsschool.co.uk

hkelly01@dmsschool.co.uk

Tech Department 

lscott01@dmsschool.co.uk

Support Staff

Cover 

Mrs Jane Klein                               Cover Manager/Supervisor

Mr Robbie Benham                         Cover Supervisor

 

Inclusion Team

Mrs Karen Clements                      PD Base Team Leader    

Miss Sophie Easton                       Learning Mentor – KS2

Mrs Theresa Schnorr                     Supervisory Teaching Assistant

Miss Natasha Still                          Learning Mentor – KS3

Mr Lee Watts                                Principal Level Learning Mentor

Mrs Caroline Young                       HLTA – SPLANG   

                                     

Teaching Assistants

Supporting pupils of all abilities across the curriculum throughout the school.

 

Mrs Julie Retallick                         Miss Megan Hearn

Mrs Claire Bullick                          Mrs Sue Travers

Miss Bryony Diplock                      Mrs Claire Stewart-Pope                  

Mrs Linda Hurst                            Mrs Katrina Vernon                        

Mrs Kelly Stewart                          Mrs Chris Minchella

Mrs Natalie Ryan                           Miss Katie Pycock          

           

Technical Support

Mrs Kelly Rich                                Science Department                                                

Mrs Fay Daley                                Science Department                                                

Mrs Nicola King                              Art/Technology Department

Mr Stuart Carter                             Art/Technology Department           

Mr Sebastian Adey                         ICT Technician                                                          

Mr Adam Heaton                           PE Technician                                                          

 

Library

Samantha Jeffery                          Librarian                                                                   

 

School Admin Team

Mrs Jo Anderson                                         Admin Assistant/Medical - SEND & Admissions

Mrs Ali Araya                                              Headteacher PA/Clerk to Governors                 

Mrs Leanne Branch/Mrs Caroline Oxenbury    Admin Assistant/Medical - Pastoral                   

Mrs Corinne Horton                                     Admin Assistant/Medical - Finance Finance     

Miss Grace Newton                                      Admin Assistant/Medical - Reprographics

Mrs Kelly Rich                                             Admin Assistant/Medical - Reprographics  

Miss Kelly Shutts                                         Data & Support Services Manager/DPO             Mrs Lisa Trim                                              Senior Finance Officer 

Miss Becky Taylor                                        Admin Assistant/Medical - Attendance

                                                  

Lunchtime Supervisors

Miss Grace Newton                                      Midday Supervisor

Mrs Kelly Rich                                             Midday Supervisor

Mrs Amy Benham                                        Midday Supervisor          

Mrs Nicola King                                           Midday Supervisor

Mrs Claire Stewart-Pope                               Midday Supervisor

                                                                  

Site Managers

Security, Cleaning and Maintenance

Mr Mike Jones                                             Site Manager                                                

Mr George Eveleigh                                      Caretaker/Handyperson                

 

 
Top