School Logo

Dorchester Middle School

Learn today for life tomorrow

Get in touch

Who's Who

DMS Staff List 19/20

Who should I contact First in school

Senior Leadership Team (SLT)

 

Headteacher                                           

Ms Caroline Pluck                                    Has worked at DMS since 2007.                Contact Ms Pluck by email

Deputy Headteacher 

 

Mrs Jo Williams

Has worked at DMS since September  2018. 

Contact Mrs Williams by email

Assistant Headteacher - KS2

Mrs Fiona Ray

Deputy Designated Lead (DSL) for  Child Protection.

Contact Mrs Ray by email

Assistant Headteacher - KS3

Miss Georgina Clements

Miss Clements is also one of the schools     Deputy Designated Lead (DSL) for Child Protection.

Contact Miss Clements by email

Assistant Headteacher - English

Mr Robert Murray

Deputy Designated Lead (DSL) for Child   Protection.

Contact Mr Murray by email

Assistant Headteacher - Curriculum

Mrs Donna Hammonds

Contact Mrs Hammonds by email

SENDCo

Miss L Sharpe

Contact Miss Sharpe by email

School Business Manager

 Mrs Debbie Shutts

 Has worked at DMS since 2004.

 Contact Mrs Shutts by email

 

 

 

 

Class Tutors by Year Group

 

Year 5 Tutors

5BL

Dr Ball

rball01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

5EJ

Mrs Ettling/Mrs James

pettling01@dmsschool.co.uk/ljames01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

5IW

Mrs Winstanley 

iwinstanley01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

5NR

Miss Randall 

nrandall01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

5TH

Mr Haigh 

thaigh01@dmsschool.co.uk

Year 6 Tutors

6KD

Mr Duffy

kduffy01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

6YK

Ms Young/Mr Brooks

kyoung01@dmsschool.co.uk/pbrooks01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

6PC

Mrs Cook

pcook01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

6MW

Miss Woodley

mwoodley01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

6AD

Mrs Daniel

adaniel01@dmsschool.co.uk

Year 7 Tutors

7MP

Mr Palmer

mpalmer01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

7VG

Mrs Gowers

vgowers01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

7BE

Mr Brewer/Mrs Edmonds

abrewer01@dmsschool.co.uk; bedmonds01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

7DS

Mrs Davis/Mrs Scott

mdavis01@dmsschool.co.uk/lscott01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

7RK

Mrs Rouse/Miss Kelly

srouse01@dmsschool.co.uk/hkelly01@dmsschool.co.uk

Year 8 Tutors

8HJ

Miss Homer/Miss Jeffery

mhomer01@dmsschool.co.uk/sjeffery01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

8WE

Mrs Whiting/Mrs Emery

cwhiting01@dmsschool.co.uk/cemery01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

8AF

Miss Farn

afarn01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

8MH

Miss Hobern

mhobern01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

8MR

Mr Roberts

mroberts01@dmsschool.co.uk

Faculty Leaders

English

 Mr Murray 

rmurray01@dmsschool.co.uk

Literacy

Miss Hobern

mhobern01@dmsschool.co.uk

Maths

Mrs Williams

jwilliams01@dmsschool.co.uk

Maths Assistant

Miss Farn

afarn01@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

Science

Mrs Whiting

cwhiting01@dmsschool.co.uk

Art & Design & Technology

Mrs Gowers

vgowers01@dmsschool.co.uk

French

Mrs Winstanley

iwinstanley01@dmsschool.co.uk

Humanities

Mrs S Rouse

srouse01@dmsschool.co.uk

ICT

Mrs Ettling

pettling01@dmsschool.co.uk

Music

Mrs Hammonds

dhammonds01@dmsschool.co.uk

PE & Games

Mr Roberts

mroberts01@dmsschool.co.uk

Other Teaching Staff

Mrs Humbert

French Department

ahumbert01@dmsschool.co.uk

Support Staff

Support Staff

 

Cover 

Cover Manager/Supervisor                            Mrs Jane Klein

 

Inclusion Team

Lead Teacher                                                 Mrs Katherine Seymour

Learning Mentor - academic                          Miss Helen Enever

Learning Mentor – curriculum access            Ms Sasha Lawson

HLTA/Deputy DSL:                                         Mrs Jenny Gaffney (Level 3 Safeguarding)

Learning Mentor – KS3                                  Miss Natasha Still

Learning Mentor - KS2                                   Miss Sophie Easton

HLTA – Maths                                                 Mrs Angela Webb

HLTA – SPLANG                                            Mrs Caroline Young

 

Teaching Assistants

Supporting pupils of all abilities across the curriculum throughout the school.                 

                                                                     

Mrs Karen Clements                                       Mrs Julie Retallick

Mrs Linda Hurst                                              Mrs Sue Travers

Mrs Sara Keeping                                           Mrs Denise Whitbread

Mrs Bett King       
Mrs Theresa Schnorr

Mrs Claire Bullick                               

           

Technical Support

Science Department                                       Mrs Kelly Rich

                                                                        Mrs Fay Daly

Art/Technology Dept                                        Mrs Fiona Baker

                                                                  Mr Oran Cooch

ICT Technician                                                Mr Sebastian Adey

 

Library

Librarian                                                          Mrs Lizzie Spackman

 

School Admin

Main Office

Admin Assistant/Medical                               Mrs Joanna Anderson

Admin Assistant/Medical                               Miss Megan Hearn

Office Manager/Headteacher PA/DPO             Mrs Zoe Marshall

Admin Assistant/Medical                               Mrs Caroline Oxenbury

Repro Office

Admin Assistant/Medical                               Mrs Denise Trowbridge

 

Finance Office

Senior Finance Officer                                   Mrs Lisa Trim

School Business Manager                              Mrs Debbie Shutts

 

Inclusion Office

Inclusion Manager                                       Miss Kelly Shutts

Data & Cover Manager                                 Miss Sue Wood

 

Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs Denise Trowbridge

 

Site Managers

Security, Cleaning and Maintenance

Manager Mr Mike Jones

Assistant Mr Robbie Benham

 

 

        
 

 

Top