Navigation
Home Page

Who's Who

DMS Staff List 18/19

Senior Leadership Team

Senior Leadership Team (SLT)

Headteacher

Miss Caroline Dearden

Contact Miss Dearden by email

Miss Dearden is also one of the schools Deputy Designated Lead (DSL) for Child Protection.

Deputy Headteacher

 Mrs Caroline Pluck

 Has worked at DMS since 2009 and has been

 Assistant Headteacher since 2012.

 Contact Mrs Pluck by email

Assistant Headteacher - Inclusion Lead

(SENDCo)

 Mrs Clare Hepworth-Wain

 Has worked at DMS since October 2016. 

 Mrs Hepworth-Wain is also the Designated   Safeguarding Lead for Child Protection

Contact Mrs Hepworth-Wain by email.

School Business Manager

 Mrs Debbie Shutts

 Has worked at DMS since 2004.

 Contact Mrs Shutts by email

Progress Leaders

Progress Leaders

Progress Leader - KS2

 Mrs Fiona Ray

 Deputy Designated Lead (DSL) for Child     Protection.

 Contact Mrs Ray by email

Progress Leader - KS3

 Miss Georgina Clements

 Miss Clements is also one of the schools     Deputy Designated Lead (DSL) for Child Protection.

 Contact Miss Clements by email

Progress Leader - Curriculum with responsibility for English

 Mr Robert Murray

 Deputy Designated Lead (DSL) for Child   Protection.

Contact Mr Murray by email

Progress Leader - Curriculum with responsibility for Music

 Mrs Donna Hammonds

Contact Mrs Hammonds by email

Class Tutors by Year Group

Class Tutors

Year 5 Tutors

5AD

Mrs Daniel

adaniel01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

5CW

Mrs White

cwhite01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

5MW

Miss Woodley

mwoodley01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

5KD

Mr Duffy

kduffy01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

5PC

Mrs Cook

pcook01@dmsschool.co.uk

Year 6 Tutors

6CWr

Mr Weir

cweir01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

6IW

Mrs Winstanley

iwinstanley01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

6MP

Mr Palmer

mpalmer01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

6NR

Miss Randall

nrandall01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

6TH

Mr Haigh

thaigh01@dmsschool.co.uk

Year 7 Tutors

7AF

Miss Farn

afarn01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

7HR

Miss Homer

mhomer01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

7HKW

Mrs Humbert/Miss Kelly/Mrs Whiting

ahumbert01@dmsschool.co.uk  hkelly01@dmsschool.co.uk   cwhiting01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

7MH

Miss Hobern

mhobern01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

7PL

Mr Roberts

mroberts01@dmsschool.co.uk

Year 8 Tutors

8BR

Mrs Brothers/Mr Roberts

kbrothers01@dmsschool.co.uk  mroberts01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

8GA

Mr Anderson

ganderson01@dmsschool.co.uk 

 

8LS

Miss Sharpe

lsharpe01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

8PE

Mrs Ettling

pettling01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

8VG

Mrs Gowers

vgowers01@dmsschool.co.uk

Faculty Leaders

Faculty Leaders

English

 Mr Murray 

rmurray01@dmsschool.co.uk

Literacy

Miss Hobern

mhobern01@dmsschool.co.uk

English Assistant

Mrs James/Miss Homer

ljames01@dmsschool.co.uk; mhomer01@dmsschool.co.uk

Maths

 Mr Anderson

ganderson01@dmsschool.co.uk

Maths Assistant

 Miss Farn

 afarn01@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

Science

 Mrs Whiting

cwhiting01@dmsschool.co.uk

Art & Design & Technology

 Mrs Gowers

vgowers01@dmsschool.co.uk

French

 Mrs Winstanley

 iwinstanley01@dmsschool.co.uk

Humanities

 Vacant post

ICT

 Mrs Ettling

pettling01@dmsschool.co.uk

Music

 Mrs Hammonds

dhammonds01@dmsschool.co.uk

PE & Games

 Mr Roberts

mroberts01@dmsschool.co.uk

Raising Attainment

 Miss Sharpe

 lsharpe01@dmsschool.co.uk

Primary PE Lead

Mr Palmer

mpalmer01@dmsschool.co.uk

Other Teaching Staff

Other Teaching Staff

 Mrs Davis

  Technology Department

  mdavis01@dmscchol.co.uk

 Mrs Edmonds

 Technology Department

bedmonds01@dmsschool.co.uk

 Mrs Hyde

 English Department

 thyde01@dmsschool.co.uk

 Miss O'Mara

 English Department

 ao'mara01@dmsschool.co.uk

 Mrs Scott Technology Department

lscott01@dmsschool.co.uk

Miss Kelly

French Department

hkelly01@dmsschool.co.uk

Mrs Humbert

French Department

ahumbert01@dmsschool.co.uk

 

 

 

Support Staff

Support Staff

 

Cover SupervisorMrs J Klein

 

Inclusion Team

Literacy Learning Mentor Mr R Baker

Raising Attainment Mentor Miss S Bush

HLTA/Deputy DSL: Mrs J Gaffney (Level 3 Safeguarding)

Learning Mentor – KS2 Miss C Grassby

Learning Mentor – KS3 Miss N Still

HLTA – PD Mrs L Watts

HLTA – Maths Mrs A Webb

HLTA – SPLANG Mrs C Young

 

Teaching Assistants

Supporting pupils of all abilities across the curriculum throughout the school.

 

Mrs L Bunting                        Mrs S Keeping

Miss S Easton                        Mrs B King

Mrs K Clements                     Mrs S Lister

Mr G Clutterbuck                   Mrs J Retallick

Mrs L Hurst                           Mrs S Travers

Mrs K James                         Mrs D Whitbread

 

Technical Support

Science Department              Mrs K Rich

Art/Technology Dept             Ms L Stedman

ICT Technician                     Mr S Adey

 

Library

Librarian                              Mr R Baker

 

School Admin

Main Office

Admin Assistant/Medical                         Mrs J Anderson

Headteacher PA/DPO/Clerk to Governors  Mrs Z Marshall

Admin Officer - Cover                             Mrs D Mattock

Admin Assistant/Medical                         Mrs C Oxenbury

Admin Assistant/Medical                         Mrs K Watch

 

Repro Office

Admin Assistant/Medical                        Mrs D Trowbridge

 

Finance Office

Senior Finance Officer                          Mrs F Scott

School Business Manager                     Mrs D Shutts

 

Inclusion Office

Inclusion Manager                               Miss K Shutts

Data Manager                                     Miss S Wood

 

Lunchtime Supervisors

Vacancy

Mrs N King

Mrs D Trowbridge

 

Site Managers

Security, Cleaning and Maintenance

 

Manager Mr M Jones

Assistant Mr N Donnan

 

Agencies Linked to School

Mr Dailey                         DASP Schools Sports Co-ordinator

Mr Treble                         DASP Schools Sports Co-ordinator

 

 


Top