Navigation
Home Page

Who's Who

Senior Leadership Team

Senior Leadership Team (SLT)

 Executive Headteacher

Miss Caroline Dearden

Contact Miss Dearden by email

Designated Safeguarding Lead for Child Protection

Head of School

 Mrs Caroline Pluck

 Has worked at DMS since 2009 and has been

 Assistant Headteacher since 2012.

 Contact Mrs Pluck by email

Assistant Headteacher

 Mrs Clare Hepworth-Wain

 Has worked at DMS as SENCo since October 2016. 

Mrs Hepworth-Wain is also the schools Deputy Designated Lead (DSL) for Child Protection.

Contact Mrs Hepworth-Wain by email.

School Business Manager

 Mrs Debbie Shutts

 Has worked at DMS since 2004.

 Contact Mrs Shutts by email

Progress Leaders

Progress Leaders

Progress Leader - Year 5

 Mrs Fiona Ray

 Year 5 Tutor

 Contact Mrs Ray by email

Progress Leader - Year 6

 Mr Robert Murray

 Year 6 Tutor

 Contact Mr Murray by email

Progress Leader - Year 7 (Acting)

 Miss Georgina Clements

Contact Miss Clements by email

Progress Leader - Year 8 (Acting)

 Mrs Penny Ettling

Contact Mrs Ettling by email

Class Tutors by Year Group

Class Tutors

Year 5 Tutors

5AD

 Mrs Daniel                                         

adaniel@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

5CW

 Mrs White                                         

cwhite@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

5ER

 Mrs Ray/Mrs Enever                                    

fray@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

5KD

 Mr Duffy                                             

kduffy@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

5PC

 Mrs Cook                                          

 pcook@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

Year 6 Tutors

6JW

 Mrs James                                        

 ejames@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 Miss Sharpe

 lsharpe@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

6JB

 Mrs Winstanley

 lwinstanley@dmsschool.co.uk               

 

6KM

 Mr Murray/Mrs Klein                        

 rmurray@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

6NR

 Miss Randall                                      

 nrandall@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

6TH

 Mr Haigh                                          

 thaigh@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

Year 8 Tutors

8BR

 Mrs Brothers/Mr Roberts                                     

 kbrothers@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk/mroberts@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

8HP

 

 

8GA

 Mr Anderson                                

 ganderson@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

8VG

 Mrs Gowers                                        

 vgowers@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

8MP

  Mr Palmer                                    

 mpalmer@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

  8BH

  Mr Barratt/Mrs Hammonds

  cbarratt@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk/dhammonds@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

7GC

  Miss Clements                              

 gclements@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

Year 7 Tutors

7PL

 Mr Lane                                              

 plane@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

7MH

 Miss Hobern                                      

 mhobern@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

7HR

 Miss Homer

 mhomer@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

7KW

 Miss Kelly/Mrs Whiting  hkelly@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk/cwhiting@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

7AF

 Miss Farn                                        

 afarn@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

Faculty Leaders

Faculty Leaders

English

 Miss Hobern 

mhobern@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

English Assistant

Mrs James/Miss Homer

ljames@dmsschool.co.uk/mhomer@dmsschool.co.uk

Maths

 Mr Anderson

ganderson@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

Maths Assistant

 Miss Farn

 afarn@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

Science

 Mr Lane

plane@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

Art & Design & Technology

 Mrs Gowers

vgowers@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

French

 Mrs Winstanley

 iwinstanley@dmsschool.co.uk

Humanities

 To be appointed

ICT

 Mrs Ettling

pettling@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

Music

 Mrs Hammonds

dhammonds@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

PE & Games

 Mr Roberts

mroberts@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

PSHCEE/Theology

 To be appointed

SEND

 To be appointed (Mrs Hepworth-Wain will cover SEND until appointment can be made)

Pupil Premium Champion

 Miss Sharpe

lsharpe@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

Other Teaching Staff

Other Teaching Staff

 Mr Barratt

 Maths Department and Forest Schools

cbarratt@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 Mrs Edmonds

 Technology Department

bedmonds@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 Mrs Scott

 Technology Department

lscott@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

Support Staff

Support Staff

 

 Cover Supervisors

 Mrs Jarvis-Woodbridge  (Deputy Designated Lead – Child Protection)

 Mrs Granger

 

 

Teaching Assistants

Supporting pupils of all abilities across the curriculum throughout the school.

Miss Bush                                                   Mrs Klein

Mrs Clements                                              Mrs Lister

Mr Clutterbuck                                            Mrs Retallick

Miss Enever                                                Mrs Scott

Mrs Gaffney (HLTA)                                     Mrs Seymour (Transition)      

Miss Grassby                                               Miss Still (Learning Mentor)

Mrs Green                                                  Mrs Travers

Mrs Hurst                                                   Mrs Watts

Mrs James                                                  Mrs Webb (HLTA)

Mrs Keeping                                                Mrs Whitbread

Mrs King                                                     Mrs Young (HLTA)

Technical Support

Mrs Rich                                 Science Department

Mrs Mayo                                Art/Technology Departments

Mr Adey                                  ICT Technician

 

 

Library

Mrs Scott                                Librarian

 

School Office

Miss Flewitt                             Data Officer

Mrs Marshall                           Finance Officer

Mrs Mason                              Bursar

Mrs Mattock                            Admin Officer - SLT

Mrs Oliphant                           Admin Officer

Mrs Oxenbury                         Admin Officer – SEN

Mr Quinton                             Clerk to Governors

Mrs Shutts                              Office Manager

Mrs Trowbridge                       Admin Assistant/Medical

Mrs Wood                               Attendance & Admissions Officer

 

Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs Hughes               

Mrs Trowbridge

Mrs Worth                                          

                               

Site Managers

Security, Cleaning and Maintenance

 Mr Jones                            Manager

Mr O’Brien                           Assistant

 

Agencies Linked to School

Mr Dailey                                DASP Schools Sports Co-ordinator

Mr Treble                                DASP Schools Sports Co-ordinator

 

 

 


Top