Navigation
Home Page

Who's Who

Senior Leadership Team

Senior Leadership Team (SLT)

Headteacher

Miss Caroline Dearden

Contact Miss Dearden by email

Designated Safeguarding Lead for Child Protection

Deputy Headteacher

 Mrs Caroline Pluck

 Has worked at DMS since 2009 and has been

 Assistant Headteacher since 2012.

 Contact Mrs Pluck by email

Assistant Headteacher

 Mrs Clare Hepworth-Wain

 Has worked at DMS as SENCo since October 2016. 

Mrs Hepworth-Wain is also the schools Deputy Designated Lead (DSL) for Child Protection.

Contact Mrs Hepworth-Wain by email.

School Business Manager

 Mrs Debbie Shutts

 Has worked at DMS since 2004.

 Contact Mrs Shutts by email

Progress Leaders

Progress Leaders

Progress Leader - Year 5

 Mrs Fiona Ray

 Year 5 Tutor

 Contact Mrs Ray by email

Progress Leader - Year 6

 Mr Robert Murray

 Year 6 Tutor

 Contact Mr Murray by email

Progress Leader - Year 7

 Miss Georgina Clements

Contact Miss Clements by email

Progress Leader - Year 8

 Mr Ben Winstanley

Contact Mr Winstanley by email

Class Tutors by Year Group

Class Tutors

Year 5 Tutors

5AD

 Mrs Daniel                                         

adaniel@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

5CW

 Mrs White                                         

cwhite@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

5ER

 Mrs Ray/Mrs Enever                                    

fray@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

5KD

 Mr Duffy                                             

kduffy@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

5PC

 Mrs Cook                                          

 pcook@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

Year 6 Tutors

6JW

 Mrs James                                        

 ejames@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 Miss Sharpe

 lsharpe@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

6JB

 Mrs Winstanley

 lwinstanley@dmsschool.co.uk               

 

6KM

 Mr Murray/Mrs Klein                        

 rmurray@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

6NR

 Miss Randall                                      

nrandall@dmsschool.co.uk

 

6TH

 Mr Haigh                                          

 thaigh@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

Year 8 Tutors

8BR

 Mrs Brothers/Mr Roberts                                     

 kbrothers@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk/mroberts@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

8HP

 Mrs Ettling

pettling@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

8GA

 Mr Anderson                                

 ganderson@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

8VG

 Mrs Gowers                                        

 vgowers@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

8MP

  Mr Palmer                                    

 mpalmer@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

  8BH

  Mr Barratt/Mrs Hammonds

  cbarratt@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk/dhammonds@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

7GC

  Miss Clements                              

 gclements@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

Year 7 Tutors

7PL

 Mr Lane                                              

 plane@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

7MH

 Miss Hobern                                      

 mhobern@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

7HR

 Miss Homer

 mhomer@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

7KW

 Miss Kelly/Mrs Whiting  hkelly@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk/cwhiting@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

7AF

 Miss Farn                                        

 afarn@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

Faculty Leaders

Faculty Leaders

English

 Miss Hobern 

mhobern@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

English Assistant

Mrs James/Miss Homer

ljames@dmsschool.co.uk/mhomer@dmsschool.co.uk

Maths

 Mr Anderson

ganderson@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

Maths Assistant

 Miss Farn

 afarn@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

Science

 Mr Lane

plane@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

Art & Design & Technology

 Mrs Gowers

vgowers@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

French

 Mrs Winstanley

 iwinstanley@dmsschool.co.uk

Humanities

 To be appointed

ICT

 Mrs Ettling

pettling@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

Music

 Mrs Hammonds

dhammonds@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

PE & Games

 Mr Roberts

mroberts@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

PSHCEE/Theology

Miss Mullett

lmullet@dmsschool.co.uk

SEND

Miss Harrell

fharrell@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

Pupil Premium Champion

 Miss Sharpe

lsharpe@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

Other Teaching Staff

Other Teaching Staff

 Mr Barratt

 Maths Department and Forest Schools

cbarratt@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 Mrs Edmonds

 Technology Department

bedmonds@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 Mrs Scott

 Technology Department

lscott@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

Support Staff

Support Staff

 

 Cover Supervisor

 Mrs Connolly

 

Hub Manager

 Mrs Jarvis-Woodbridge  (Deputy Designated Lead – Child Protection)

 Miss Still (Learning Mentor)

 

Teaching Assistants

Supporting pupils of all abilities across the curriculum throughout the school.

Miss Bush                                                   Mrs Klein

Mrs Clements                                              Mrs Lister

Mr Clutterbuck                                            Mrs Retallick

Miss Enever                                                Mrs Scott

Miss Easton                                                Mrs Jantou-Morris

Mrs Gaffney (HLTA)                                     Mrs Seymour (Transition)      

Miss Grassby                                              Miss Smith

Mrs Green                                                  Mrs Travers

Mrs Hurst                                                   Mrs Watts

Mrs James                                                  Mrs Webb (HLTA)

Mrs Keeping                                                Mrs Whitbread

Mrs King                                                     Mrs Young (HLTA)

 

Technical Support

Mrs Rich                   Science Department

Mrs Mayo                 Art/Technology Departments

Mr Adey                   ICT Technician

 

Library

Miss Osborne           Librarian

 

School Office

Miss Flewitt             Admin Officer

Mrs Marshall           Admin Officer - PA to Headteacher

Mrs Mattock            Admin Officer - PA to Deputy Headteacher & Faculty Leaders

Mrs Oxenbury         Admin Officer – SEN

Mr Quinton             Clerk to Governors

Miss Shutts             Admin Officer - PA to Assistant Headteacher & Progress Leaders

Mrs Shutts              School Business Manager

Mrs Trowbridge       Admin Assistant/Medical

Mrs Wood               Admissions, Attendance and Data Manager

 

Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs Clarke

Mrs King

Mrs Trowbridge

                                         

                               

Site Managers

Security, Cleaning and Maintenance

Mr Jones                         Manager

Mr Lavis                          Assistant

 

Agencies Linked to School

Mr Dailey                         DASP Schools Sports Co-ordinator

Mr Treble                         DASP Schools Sports Co-ordinator

 
 

 

 

 


Top