Navigation
Home Page

Who's Who

DMS Staff List 17/18

Senior Leadership Team

Senior Leadership Team (SLT)

Headteacher

Miss Caroline Dearden

Contact Miss Dearden by email

Miss Dearden is also one of the schools Deputy Designated Lead (DSL) for Child Protection.

Deputy Headteacher

 Mrs Caroline Pluck

 Has worked at DMS since 2009 and has been

 Assistant Headteacher since 2012.

 Contact Mrs Pluck by email

Assistant Headteacher

 Mrs Clare Hepworth-Wain

 Has worked at DMS as SENCo since October 2016. 

Mrs Hepworth-Wain is also the Designated Safeguarding Lead for Child Protection

Contact Mrs Hepworth-Wain by email.

School Business Manager

 Mrs Debbie Shutts

 Has worked at DMS since 2004.

 Contact Mrs Shutts by email

Progress Leaders

Progress Leaders

Progress Leader - Year 5

 Mrs Fiona Ray

 Contact Mrs Ray by email

Progress Leader - Year 6

 Mr Robert Murray

 Contact Mr Murray by email

Progress Leader - Year 7

 Mr Ben Winstanley

 Contact Mr Winstanley by email

Progress Leader - Year 8

 Miss Georgina Clements

 Miss Clements is also one of the schools  Deputy Designated Lead (DSL) for Child Protection.

 Contact Miss Clements by email

Class Tutors by Year Group

Class Tutors

Year 5 Tutors

5AD

Mrs Daniel

adaniel@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

5CW

Mrs White

cwhite@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

5MW

Miss Woodley

mwoodley@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

5KD

Mr Duffy

kduffy@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

5PC

Mrs Cook

pcook@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

Year 6 Tutors

6LS

Miss Sharpe

lsharpe@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

6IW

Mrs Winstanley

lwinstanley@dmsschool.co.uk

 

6PE

Mrs Ettling

pettling@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

6NR

Miss Randall

nrandall@dmsschool.co.uk

 

6TH

Mr Haigh

thaigh@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

Year 7 Tutors

7BR

Mrs Brothers/Mr Roberts

kbrothers@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk/mroberts@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

7LM

Miss Mullett

lmullett@dmsschool.co.uk

 

7GA

Mr Anderson

ganderson@dmsschool.co.uk

 

7VG

Mrs Gowers

vgowers@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

7MP

Mr Palmer

mpalmer@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

Year 8 Tutors

8PL

Mr Lane

plane@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

8OH

Miss Hobern

mhobern@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

8HR

Miss Homer

mhomer@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 

8WB

Mrs Whiting/Mr Barratt

cwhiting@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk/ cbarratt@dmsschool.co.uk

 

8AF

Miss Farn

afarn@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

Faculty Leaders

Faculty Leaders

English

 Miss Hobern 

mhobern@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

English Assistant

Mrs James/Miss Homer

ljames@dmsschool.co.uk/mhomer@dmsschool.co.uk

Maths

 Mr Anderson

ganderson@dmsschool.co.uk

Maths Assistant

 Miss Farn

 afarn@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

Science

 Mr Lane

plane@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

Art & Design & Technology

 Mrs Gowers

vgowers@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

French

 Mrs Winstanley

 iwinstanley@dmsschool.co.uk

History

 Mr M Palmer

 mpalmer@dmsschool.co.uk

ICT

 Mrs Ettling

pettling@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

Music

 Mrs Hammonds

dhammonds@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

PE & Games

 Mr Roberts

mroberts@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

PSHCEE/Theology/Geography

 Miss Mullett

 lmullet@dmsschool.co.uk

SEND

Miss Harrell

fharrell@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

Interventions Co-ordinator

 Miss Sharpe

 lsharpe@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

Other Teaching Staff

Other Teaching Staff

 Mr Barratt

 Maths Department and Forest Schools

cbarratt@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 Mrs Edmonds

 Technology Department

bedmonds@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

 Miss O'Mara

 English Department

 ao'mara@dmsschool.co.uk

 Mrs Scott Technology Department

lscott@dorchestermid.dorset.sch.uk

   

 

 

Support Staff

Support Staff

 

 

The HUB - Interventions

  1. J Gaffney (HLTA)

Mrs Z Jarvis-Woodbridge (Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Miss N Still

Speech & Language Lead Mrs C Young (HLTA)

 

PD Base Leader Mrs L Watts

 

 

Teaching Assistants

Supporting pupils of all abilities across the curriculum throughout the school.

 

Miss S Bush                        Mrs S Keeping

Miss S Easton                     Mrs B King

Mrs K Clements                  Mrs J Klein

Mr G Clutterbuck                Mrs S Lister

Miss H Enever                    Mrs J Retallick

Miss C Grassby                  Mrs S Travers

Mrs I Green                        Mrs A Webb (HLTA)

Mrs L Hurst                        Mrs D Whitbread

Mrs K James

 

Transition Learning Mentor Mrs R Seymour

 

Technical Support

Science Department Mrs K Rich

Art/Technology Dept Mrs S Mayo

ICT Technician Mr S Adey

 

Library

Librarian Mrs R Osborne

 

School Office

Admin Officer/Medical/ Prog Leaders                                             Mrs J Arnott

Headteacher PA                                                                             Mrs Z Marshall

Deputy Headteacher PA/Faculty Leaders                                      Mrs D Mattock

Admin Officer – SEN                                                                      Mrs C Oxenbury

Clerk to Governors                                                                         Mr J Quinton

Senior Finance Officer                                                                   Mrs F Scott

Assistant Headteacher PA/Attendance & Admissions Manager    Miss K Shutts

Admin Assistant/Medical                                                                Mrs D Trowbridge

Data Manager                                                                                Miss S Wood

 

Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs D Clarke

Mrs N King

Mrs D Trowbridge

 

Site Managers

Security, Cleaning and Maintenance

 

Manager Mr M Jones

Assistant Mr K Lavis

 

Agencies Linked to School

Mr Dailey                         DASP Schools Sports Co-ordinator

Mr Treble                         DASP Schools Sports Co-ordinator

 

 


Top